Duke of Uke Interim Feedback

Creative Industry Practice, Development, Projects, Visual Research

After presenting my cut out book idea to Duke of Uke, despite being nervous because I didn’t feel as though I had fully developed my idea, but I went ahead and presented my idea and its relevance to the key themes and ideas of Duke of Uke and how I initially looked at the idea of the Cabinet of Curiosity and the theme of travel.

I was surprised by the response I got about my idea. They loved it. They said I really captured what the heart of Duke of Uke was all about and they liked the way I had continued to use their existing branding.

I also showed them my development work and how at one stage I reached the idea of designing stamps which lead the feedback in the direction of pushing the window display idea I had into a travel journal. This way I could incorporate my stamp ideas and their initial branding to create a paper cut 3d window display that’s celebratory and still links to the theme of travel and draws on the cabinet of curiosity idea since many of the ukuleles in the shop come from all over the world.

Leave a Reply

