Drawing at The Barbican Conservatory

Visits, Visual Research

Yesterday I went to the Barbican Conservatory for Travelling Drawing Club drawing session. I’d never been to that part of the Barbican before but given my enthusiasm for nature and plants I had to go. And I had a lot of fun and took a lot of photographs of the overwhelmed interiors

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I enjoyed drawing for fun observationally but also drawing something I love. Many of the plants had labels next to them so I could take note and do a little research later on. I was quite pleased with my sketchbook pages. I would most definitely like to go back on a Sunday to draw and get better at drawing observationally in a public space.

image

image

image

image

image

 

Leave a Reply

