Finding a Narrative for My Animation

Local Universe, Projects, Visual Research

As my animation needs to be based on an existing narrative and not one made up by me, I decided to research a new topic but still something I’m quite passionate about. A while back when I did the Wildlife Drawing class, in collaboration with London Terrariums, I discovered that they too did a terrarium making workshop where they teach small groups on the history of them as well as their components and how they work as a contained eco-system. A venue that hosted these workshops was a pub, The Culpeper on Commercial Road.

I thought it would make good basis for an animation to illustrate the process of making a terrarium so that it is educational and sheds light on what London Terrariums offer to the public. So my animation would be like an advertisement in some sense.

London T1

London T2

 

All images in this post are from: http://londonterrariums.com/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

