Papercut Window Displays

Creative Industry Practice, Development, Projects, Visual Research

As my idea for my Duke of Uke window display had been made out of paper until now, I thought that paper cut as a technique could be the final method of production I use if making the actual display. Paper is very malleable and with the use of hot glue is quite sturdily supported. However, I feel as though it is important for me to understand how paper cuts can work in shop window displays, how they arranged in the window and how they are lit; so I decided to look at a few examples of what they entail.

Most of these examples show papercut used flat/ 2D where as I like the way that I’m utilising the malleable quality of paper in order to create a three dimensional object to be displayed.

 

 

Leave a Reply

