Paper Heaven

Development, Local Universe, Visits, Visual Research

As I’m working on producing a zine to accompany my souvenir plant badge, I have in mind that I want to

use the risograph. However after the induction we were given and being told paper won’t be supplied, I decided to go paper shopping in Shepherds in Victoria.

image

First arriving outside Shepherds

Being the first time I’ve been to this shop before I walked in rather overwhelmed by the rather organised shop floor and just didn’t really know how to go about buying the paper I needed.

image

image

image

After asking someone who worked in the shop, I was directed to the paper sample books where I could select what I wanted by feeling the different stock and considering what would be suitable for riso printing.

image

image

I wrote down what I wanted to buy, selecting all my papers from the sample book labelled ‘digital print book paper’ but there were lots of other paper sample books to look at. Too many if anything.

image

image

image

image

I picked a range of different types in order to select which looks best so I can then go back and select my final choice for my zine.

One thought on “Paper Heaven

Leave a Reply

